Our Staff

https://www.facebook.com/cody.raakOur Pastor

Rev. Cody Raak
Pastor’s Study: (605) 369-5595
Pastor’s Blog: Blowing on the Embers

Our Secretary

Nancy Hixon
Church Office: (605) 369-5596

Our Custodian: Duane Tjeerdsma

Our Bookkeeper: Connie Tjeerdmsa

Contact Us

Our Consistory

The consistory is the governing body of Emmanuel, and its members are elected to their offices by the congregation at its annual meeting.

The consistory of Emmanuel Reformed consists of 6 elders and 6 deacons, along with the pastor. The consistory meets every second Monday evening of the month. Our prayer is that we would be a group of men and women who: first) faithfully follow our Lord Jesus Christ as disciples by the leading of the Holy Spirit at work among us, all for the glory of God; and second) lead Emmanuel as representative servants of Christ according to the Word of God and for the advancement of God’s reign in our community and around the world.

Emmanuel Elders

Elders are responsible for the spiritual life of the congregation. They receive individuals into the membership of a church, maintain order, exercise Christian discipline, and assist in pastoral care. They also oversee the celebration of the sacraments.

Emmanuel Deacons

Deacons lead in ministries of mercy, justice, service, and outreach. They care for the needs of people within the congregation, in the surrounding community, and around the world.